it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at the bookdate. This is where you can talk about what you have read, what you are currently reading and what you are about to read.

This week was pretty busy as I had orientation last week and i went to my Grandparents house and stayed until Wednesday. I didn’t have any Internet where my grandparents are staying so whenever I went to a place that had Wi Fi I would add books that I read and checked my emails. I am back home now though and have been catching up on some anime that I have been looking forward to watching and reading.

 

Books I read last week.

I will be adding books that I read the week before as well since I missed last week’s update.

Of Triton (#2)  by Anna Banks:

15513156

This one didn’t take me very long to read although I just thought it was ok. I am looking forward to seeing how this trilogy ends although I am not sure if I will be able to get the last book at my library. I am hoping to read it either in December, when I am on Christmas break or sometime next year hopefully. (4 stars).

 

Always and forever, Lara Jean (#3)  by Jenny Han:

303128601

I was very surprised that I was able to get this one for June as I wasn’t expecting it until July but I am glad I read as it helped finish a trilogy and it also worked for a few challenges that I have been trying to finish on Goodreads as well (4 stars).

 

A torch against the night (#2)  by Sabaa Tahir:

25558608

This one took me a while to get to but it was probably one of my favorite books of June so far (4.5/5 stars).

 

The Son of Neptune (#2)  by Rick Riordan:

9520360

This one was a little better than the first one but it was still ok. I plan on listening to the third book in this series though.

 

In the Afterlight (#3)  by Alexandra Bracken:

16150831

I thought this one was pretty good although it did take me a lot longer than I thought it would though.

 

Currently reading:

14290364

I plan on starting this one later today and will hopefully finish it in the next couple of days or so.

13618440

I’ve had a bit of trouble with this one so far but I am about halfway so i am hoping to finish it in the next couple of days or so.

32075671

I’ve seen a lot of good reviews for this one so when I saw it on my Overdrive account i decided to give it a try. I should be finished with it in the next few days or so.

30312700

I’m hoping to finish this one in the next couple of days or so as i have to return it on Thursday hopefully.

27235365

I started this one last week but put it down to finish a couple of other books so I plan on picking this one back up today as well hopefully

 

 

Up Next: 

23901077

23253083

11563110

 

 

 

So this is what I have planned for this week. I am hoping to finish almost all of these since I have to take them back to my library by the end of the week but I am not sure how much reading I will be able to do.

 

Posts I made last week:

My TBR list for June 22-28, 2017:

June Wrap-up/July TBR

My Favorite books in 2017 so far: