It’s Monday! What are you Reading? June 5, 2017:

it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading is hosted by Katherine at the bookdate. This is where you can talk about what you have read, what you are currently reading, and what you are about to read.

 

This past week was pretty quiet but I was able to finish up quite a few books that were pretty good. I saw Pirates of the Caribbean #5: Dead man tell no tales for my birthday, which was on Wednesday. This weekend I also ordered Crooked Kingdom (#2) by Leigh Bardugo and Daughter of the pirate king by Tricia Levenseller which should arrive later today hopefully. I also plan on going to the library again later this week to get the rest of the books that I plan on reading for June but I have to finish a couple more books before I go back so it may be Wednesday or Thursday before I go.

I don’t have any plans this week so I will probably catch up on a few books that I have been trying to finish from my May TBR and I may watch a few shows or anime as well.

 

What I read last week:

From TBR ;

Slither (#11)  by Joseph Delaney:

158183581

 

I finished this one in just a couple of hours and thought it was just ok. I do plan on getting I am Alice (#12) though as i am hoping to finish this series by the end of July hopefully. (4 stars).

From TBR

Will Grayson, Will Grayson  by John Green & David Levithan:

65670171

 

I didn’t enjoy this one as much as I thought i would but it has been on my Goodreads shelf since 2014 so I thought I would give it a try. While I didn’t enjoy it as much i would still recommend it though. (3 stars).

Days of blood & starlight (#2)  by Laini Taylor:

128125501

 

This one took me a while to get into but I thought it was pretty good. (4 stars).

The Beauty of darkness (#3)  by Mary E. Pearson:

259447981

This one also took me a long time to get into and I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would but I am glad that I read it. (4 stars).

The school for good and evil (#1)  by Soman Chainani:

180899911

I really didn’t enjoy this one as much as I thought I would but I did think that it was pretty good and one that I would recommend. (Goodreads rating: 4 stars, actual rating; 3.5 stars).

 

Currently reading: 

9867814

I have only read a few pages of this one so far so I plan on reading this one today and tomorrow hopefully.

20499923

I have been reading this one on and off throughout the weekend and I hope to finish it this afternoon or tomorrow morning.

7736182

I’ve made good progress with this one and hope to finish it by the of the week hopefully.

23766634

I found this one on my Overdrive account and decided to go ahead and read it. So far I am about 26% into it and it is pretty good so far. I am also hoping to have this one read by the end of the weekend hopefully,

23367261

I have started this one but had to put it down to finish a couple of other book. I am hoping to finish it once I read Ashen Winter hopefully.

 

Up Next: 

13618440

23253083

23461989

 

Posts I made last week:

Top Ten Tuesday – 10 Most anticipated books of the second half of 2017:

May Wrap-up: Part 2/ June TBR:

 

So this is what I have planned for this week. I am hoping to get a few more books read by the end of the week but I am not sure how much i will be able to do. I do plan on finishing at least two more books so I can go back to the library to get some more books by the end of the week hopefully. I will also have a Top Ten Tuesday post up tomorrow and maybe a couple of others as well hopefully.

 

I hope you guys have a great week!

Marybeth

 

 

 

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Monday! What are you Reading? June 5, 2017:

  1. Pussreboots says:

    I read the Tale of the In-between last year. Armchair Book Expo, getting ready to move, drama club, and a volunteers’ tea. Come see what I’m reading this week.

    Like

Comments are closed.