It’s Monday! What are you Reading? May 29,2017:

it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at the bookdate. This is where you can talk about what you have read, what you are currently reading, and what you are about to read.

 

Happy Memorial Day!

This past week was very busy. On Monday I had an event to go to which went very well and I ended up going to my grandparent’s house since my birthday was in a week (This Wednesday). My grandparent’s are also getting ready to move and they decided to have a yard sale this weekend so I stayed to help them pack things up and take things to the thrift store. I also visited my aunt and uncle a few times this week with my grandparents.

This week is going to be pretty quiet although i am heading out with a friend today to go to the movies and lunch/or dinner. I think we are going to see Pirates of the Caribbean which is on my list for this month but I am also thinking about seeing Everything, Everything as well.

 

What I read last week:

From TBR:

The adjustment (#3)  by Suzanne Young:

27420597

I thought this one was pretty good and can’t wait to see what happens in the next book. (4 stars).

 

Netgalley review:

Branded (#2)  by Eric Smith:

27397312

I didn’t enjoy this one as much as I wanted to but I thought it was interesting. (4 stars).

 

From TBR:

World after (#2)  by Susan Ee:

17849112

I didn’t enjoy this one as much as the first one but I thought it was ok. I will be getting the third book in this trilogy though and would definitely recommend it. (4 stars).

 

Currently reading:

Days of blood & starlight (#2)  by Laini Taylor:

128125502

This one is kind of slow going but I plan to finish it in the next couple of days or so.

 

The beauty of darkness (#3)  by Mary E. Pearson:

259447981

This is also a little slow so far but I plan to finish it this week hopefully.

 

Slither (#11)  by Joseph Delaney:

15818358

I have just started this one but it seems ok. I will probably finish it this afternoon.

 

Ashen winter (#2)  by Mike Mullin.

9867814

I’ve only read a few pages of this one so far but it seems interesting so far. I will probably have it finished by the end of the week.

The school for good and evil (#1)  by Soman Chainani:

180899911

I’m also hoping to finish this one in the next few days or so.

 

Up Next:

23367261

13556014

9888775

6567017

So this is what I have planned for this week. I will hopefully be able to do a lot of reading this week although I will have to return some books back to the library and once I finish the ones that I still have I will probably get some more for June. I will also be able to do a Top Ten Tuesday post as well this week. I will also have my part 2 wrap-up post up by the end of the week as well.

Posts I made last week:

May Wrap-up Part 1:

 

I hope you guys have a great week!

Marybeth

 

 

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Monday! What are you Reading? May 29,2017:

  1. Pussreboots says:

    Will Grayson, Will Grayson’s been on my wishlist for years. I’m getting ready for Armchair BEA this week. Come see what I’m reading.

    Like

Comments are closed.