It’s Monday! What are you Reading? May 22, 2017:

it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at the bookdate. This is where you can talk about what you have read, what you are currently reading, and what you are about to read.

I didn’t really do much this week although I did have lunch with a friend on Wednesday which was fun. I’ve been catching up on reading and made a lot of progress with some books that I have been meaning to read. I;’m also slowly making progress with some of the many challenges that I have signed up for on Goodreads and I think I ma close to finishing 2 that I started last year.

I have an event today that I have to go to so I am not sure how much reading I will be able to do but I will definitely be able to catch up later this week as I plan to read the rest of my library books that are due in about a week or so. i will also be going to my grandparent’s house this week to celebrate my birthday event though it will be about a week early.

 

What I read last week:

 

30226723

I thought this one was pretty good although I did not know that there would be a fourth book in this series until I got to the end of the book. (4  stars).

28763485

This one was also pretty good although I did enjoy Everything, Everything better. I am glad I was able to read it though as it has been on my list to read for a while. (4 stars).

10572

This one took me a really long time to finish but I finally finished it last week. I didn’t enjoy this one as much as the first one but I am looking forward to reading the third one. (4 stars).

2875036

I did not enjoy this one and am not sure if I will continue this series but I do plan on reading another book by this author. (3 stars).

25785357

I listened to this one and didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would but I may try the second book at some point. (3 stars).

12753231

I didn’t enjoy this one as much either but I did think it was interesting and am looking forward to reading the second book at some point as well. (4 stars).

28449207

I decided to try this one when i saw it on my Overdrive account and thought it was okay. I haven’t quite decided on what rating to give it yet but I am thinking of either 4 or 4.5/5 stars for this one. I am looking forward to seeing what happens in the next book though. (Goodreads rating: 4 stars).

 

Currently reading:

15818358

This one will probable take me a few hours to read but I probably won’t get to it until tonight or tomorrow.

25944798

I have been slowly making progress with this one but I plan to read it this week and hopefully finish it since I have to return my library books next week.

27420597

I haven’t really started this one yet but I plan to work on it this week hopefully.

96277551

This is the next book that I have to return on my Overdrive account so I will be working it this week as well.

 

Up Next:

18089991

22642971

17849112

 

So this is what i have planned for this week, I will try to have a Top Ten Tuesday post up for tomorrow but I am not quite sure what I will be doing tomorrow as i will be with my grandparents this week as well. I have also decided to do my Wrap-up/TBR for May/June into 2 parts so I will have a post up in the next couple of days or so.

 

Posts I made last week:

2017 Book review #6 – November snow (#2) by Shannon A. Thompson:

 

 

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Monday! What are you Reading? May 22, 2017:

  1. So many readers seem to be loving Nicola Yoon’s books. I really have to get to them soon!

    Like

  2. Pussreboots says:

    Great selection of books. My husband is home. My daughter had two pieces in her school’s art show. And we got new cement poured at the bottom of our stoop. Come see what I’m reading.

    Like

Comments are closed.