2017 Book review #6 – November snow (#2) by Shannon A. Thompson:

28459694

Book: November Snow

Series: Bad Bloods #2

Author: Shannon A. Thompson

Pages: 275

Date read: 3/28/17

Rating: 4 stars

Summary from Goodreads:  

When Daniel and Serena unite, their accidental relationship becomes the catalyst for a twelve-year war to continue. Exposing the twisted past of a corrupt city, Daniel, Serena, and everyone they know will come together to fight. But Serena has another battle.

After a political rumor threatens their lives, Serena must leave her family and join the political front against her will. To survive apart, Daniel has to separate his love from his hatred and join forces with his worst memory to secure Vendona’s war. But very few of them will survive to see the last day. Bad blood or human, a city will burn, snow will fall, and all will be united by catastrophic secrets and irrevocable tragedy. 

I received this book from the author for an honest review.  

My review: 

I definitely liked this one better than the first one. There was a lot more action in this one and I loved how we picked up right after the ending of the first one. I also thought that having 2 different POVS was really good as we got to see both Serena’s and Daniel’s side to the events that occurred in the story. I felt that i could relate to each character and I liked most of them. I found that I was able to predict a few scenes but there were also a lot of twists to the story that i never expected to happen. Overall, I really enjoyed this book as there was a lot more action in it and there were also some scenes that I had not expected to happen. i would definitely recommend this one.

1 thought on “2017 Book review #6 – November snow (#2) by Shannon A. Thompson:”

Comments are closed.