#Bout of books 19 – Day 2:

kcxhegz

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Yesterday was a very good reading day for me although I did not make as much progress on some of the books that i had planned to read for this week.

My Goals:

  1. Finish A Clash of Kings (#2) by George R.R. Martin
  2. Finish Days of Blood & Starlight (#2) by Laini Taylor
  3. Finish Hollow city (#2)  by Ransom Riggs
  4. Finish Monument 14 (#1) by Emmy Laybourne
  5. Finish King’s Cage (#3) by Victoria Aveyard
  6. Start A court of mist and fury (#2) by Sarah J. Maas
  7. Hopefully start A storm of swords (#3) by George R.R. Martin
  8. Start The beauty of darkness (#3) by Mary E. Pearson

 

hours spent reading: 

Yesterday I spent 3 hours reading.

Today I have already spent 1 hr. reading but I am not sure if I will be able to read for another hour today.

Books I finished yesterday: 

23666139 28459694

A court of Thorns and roses (#1) by Sarah J. Maas – read from Chapter 23 – Chapter 46 (reread, 5 stars)

November snow (#2) by Shannon A. Thompson (for review) – read about 200 pages – i should have a review up in the next few days or so.

Books I am currently reading: 

18710619

I have the boxed set on my kindle and right now I am at 27%.

I was able to make a lot more progress with  A Clash of Kings (#2) and now I have about 29 more chapters left to read as my goal is to read about 5 chapters a day. Yesterday I was able to read from chapter 22-35 and this morning I met my goal of reading 5 chapters.

I am hoping to read a few more chapters this afternoon but I am not sure how much I will be able to read as I have my college graduation this evening but I am hoping to make some more progress tomorrow.

 

Today’s goals:

Today I am probably going to focus on either:

128125502 or 30226723.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.