TTT, January 17, 2017: 10 Underrated books/hidden Gems that I have read:

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by the brokeandbookish.

This week’s theme is Top ten Underrated books/hidden gems that I’ve read in the past year or so.

For this theme I will do books that I read last year by authors that I have never read from before:

  1. Serafina and The Black Cloak

23507745

This one was really interesting and I am thinking about continuing the series if I can get them at my library. This is one that I would definitely recommend.

2. Let’s get lost by Adi Alsaid:

18812437

This book was definitely one of my favorite books from last year. I really liked that there were a few chapters for each character’s POV and then at the end there was A POV from Leila as well. This is another book that I would highly recommend.

3. Evil Genius (#1) by Catherine Jinks:

295741

I picked this one up on a whim when I saw it at my local library. I wasn’t sure about it at first but once I got into it I was really surprised by how much I enjoyed it. I may continue the series at some point this year.

4. The falconer (#1) by Elizabeth May:

15791085

I definitely loved this one as It was set in Scotland in the 1800s and it has Faeries in it too. I will definitely get the second book from my library at some point this year.

5. Hunt for the horseman by Gita V. Reddy:

25483489

I received this one from the author for a review and it was really good. I loved the mystery and the ending definitely surprised me. This is another one that I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a short but fun and positive read.

 

6. The scourge (#1) by A. G. Henley:

13450088

I found this one for free on amazon and definitely enjoyed it. I will definitely continue the rest of this series if I can get them at my local library.

 

7. Queen of Someday (#1) by Sherry D. Ficklin:

234477971

This was another book that I found on Amazon that I was very surprised by how much I enjoyed it. If you are looking fora a great read about Catherine the great this is one that i would definitely recommend.

 

8. Touch of frost (#1) by Jennifer Estep:

94399891

I wasn’t sure about this one at first but i did enjoy the story once i got into it and it was a fast read. I am thinking about continuing the series at some point.

 

9. Mosquitoland By David Arnold:

187188481

This was another one that I wasn’t sure about and while I didn’t enjoy it as much as i wanted to it is still one that i would recommend.

10.This is the story of you by Beth Kephart:

284161611

This one took me a while to get into but I definitely loved that there were three part in this story.

What are some books that you enjoyed?

 

 

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TTT, January 17, 2017: 10 Underrated books/hidden Gems that I have read:

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday, What are you Reading? January 23, 2017: – Marybeth's bookshelf

Comments are closed.