April – Update:

This month has been pretty good so far but unfortunately I’m also going to have to slow down a little bit due to finals coming up at the end of the month so this week will be dedicated to studying. The good news is that this coming week is my last full week of school and while I will be doing a lot of studying I am hoping to finish at couple of books since I have to return a few back to the library on friday.

So here are the books I have finished so far:

  1. Intrinsical (The Yara Silva Trilogy #1) by Lani Woodland:

8529230

Date Finished: 4/6/16

Rating: 3 stars

I didn’t really like this one as much as I thought I would. Once I got to this story it did not not take me very long but I did get confused a couple of times due to things happening and me not quite paying attention to them. Overall I would recommend it if you like a good horror-paranormal kind of story.

2. Make Lemonade (#1) by Virginia Euwer Wolff:

250924

Date Read: 4/7/16

Rating: 3 stars

I thought this was a good story but I kind of wished I had read it when i was in high school still. I loved that this book was written in verse and the characters were pretty funny as well. It was a quick read for me and I would definitely recommend it.

3. Ink and bone (The Great library #1) by Rachel Caine.

20643052

Date Read: 4/10/16

Rating: 5 stars

Rachel Caine is by far one of my top favorite authors. I have read her Morganville Vampire series and was very excited to see that she was writing another series. This did take me a little longer to get through as the chapters were pretty long. It was a little slow toward the middle of the book but there was a lot of action that kept me wanting to read more. I am definitely looking forward to the next book that is coming out this year and would recommend this one.

4. The iron Knight (The Iron Fey #4) by Julie Kagawa

9659607

Date Read: 4/12/16

Rating: 4 stars

While this was not a 5 star for me I did enjoying going back to this series. I found this on Overdrive while looking for a blue cover for a monthly challenge and I am very glad that i picked this one. The action started from the first page and kept you wanting to read more of it. I loved the characters and the story and would definitely highly recommend this whole series.

5. Unbelievable (Pretty little liars #4) by Sara Shepard

1537534

Date read: 4/14/16

Rating: 4 stars

This series just keeps getting more and more intense. The character finally figure out who killed their best friend in this book and they also think they have figured out who A is. On a side note I am thinking about watching this series but I haven’t decided when i will get to it.Overall I would definitely recommend this series if you love a good mystery.

6. Ao no Exorcist Vol 1 by Kazue Kato

18333125

Date read: 4/15/16

Rating: 4 stars

I have been thinking about reading this manga for a long time and finally saw it on mangareader.net and decided to read it. It was really good so far and I am definitely looking forward to watching the anime at some point.

7. AKB49 Vol 1 by Reiji Miyajima

19068540

Date Read: 4/15/16

Rating: 3 stars

This one was very different but it was good and I can’t wait to see what happens next in this manga.

8. Another 1st period Vol. 1 by Yukito Ayatsuji

 

13494466

Date read: 4/15/16

Rating: 4 stars

I’ve had this manga on my TBR list for a while now and thought I would try it out. This was also really good for a horror/mystery kind of story and I can’t wait to see what happen’s next.

9. Rise of the huntress (The last apprentice/Wardstone chronicles #7) by Joseph Delaney.

7882883

Date Read: 4/16/16

Rating: 4 stars

This is an awesome series. It always takes me a little while to get through these books but once I do it does not take long for me to finish them.I love the characters and the story.I can’t wait to see what happens next and would definitely recommend this series for a good horror, YA series.

 

Here are the books I am currently reading at the moment:

  1. shadow and bone (The Grisha #1) by Leigh Bardugo – This is really good so far but it is taking me a little while to get into as i have had so many other books that I need to get to. I am hoping to finish it this week though since I have to return it to the library soon.
  2. After by Amy Efaw – I am a little hesitant to start this book but I am planning to read it this week since i have to return it to the library and i need it for numerous challenges on goodreads.
  3. Pretty little secrets: A Pretty little liars collection (Pretty little liars #4.5) by Sara Shepard – i am hoping to get this before i get to book #5 this week but I am not sure if i will get to it this week or not as I have to start studying for finals which are at the end of April.
  4. Wicked (Pretty little liars #5) by Sara Shepard – I have kind of put this one aside so i can read the novella before it but I am hoping to get back to it soon so I can get book #6 when i go to the library again.
  5. Ready player one by Ernest Cline – I am reading this for Crazy for young adult’s book club Genre challenge which is cyberpunk. I have not read a book from this genre before so this is completely new to me but i am glad I picked it up as I have been thinking about reading this book anyways and so far it is pretty good.

 

Books I have kind of put aside for now and will hopefully get to in May once the spring semester is over:

  1. Of scions and men (American Scions #1) by Courtney Sloan – I’ve been slowly getting through this book but i am hoping to finish it in May when i have more time.
  2. False idols (Aeon #1) by Alexis Grove – I haven’t really been able to get into this book as much as I want to but I am hoping that will change when i have more free time to read it.
  3. Hatred day (#1) by T.S. Pettibone – i’ve only read a couple of chapters so far but it is very good and I am hoping to pick it back up in the next couple of weeks or so.
  4. Steel & stone bundle (books 1-3) by Annette Marie – i have read the first book of this series but haven’t been able to get to the other two so i am hoping to get to those in May at some point.

 

I’m not really sure how far I will get in the next couple of weeks but I am hoping to finish at least a couple more books read by the end of the month. Also I should be able to write some reviews for these books more frequently once my finals are over and the spring semester ends.

