Monthly update – April

March was a busy month for me so I wasn’t able to get in as much reading as I normally do but i get get to read quite a few. For some reason I got a few time travel books and got stuck on them so I am going to take a break from the time travel genre. This month I don’t think I have quite as many books to read but that could definitely change.

Books I finished in March:

  1. Always a witch (#2) by Carolyn MacCullough

8572704

This was the first time travel book that I picked up and it was pretty good. I really enjoyed the plot of the story and the main characters.

2. I am number four (#1) by Pittacus Lore:

7747374

I loved this book. There was so much action going on in the story that it did not take me long to finish this book. I will definitely be continuing this series and would also recommend it.

3. Passenger (#1) by Alexandra Bracken:

20983362

I really wanted to love this book since the author is one of my favorites and I love the cover of the book but I just didn’t enjoy it quite as much as I thought I would. The first half of this book was really slow and while the book picked up a lot more during the second half of the book I still gave it around 4 stars. I would still recommend it if you like time travel books though.

4. Miss Peregrine’s home for Peculiar Children (#1) by Ransom Riggs

9460487

I was really surprised by this book. The first time I tried to read it I thought that it wasn’t going to be very good but when I had to read it for a monthly challenge on Goodreads I was really surprised to find that I liked it. I didn’t give it a five-star rating because there were a few parts that I didn’t really like but I would definitely recommend it although I am not sure when I will get to the next two books in this trilogy.

5. Red Rising (#1) by Pierce Brown

15839976

I can’t believe that I didn’t pick this up last year. I Loved it and would highly recommend it. I loved most of the characters and there is a lot of action in it. This was definitely a 5-star rating for me and I can’t wait to get to the others.

6. Chase the dark (#1) by Annette Marie

23200514

I got this from Netgalley.com with books 1-3 as a set but I have decided to read them one at a time so I won’t get tired of reading them. I also plan on making a review of them all at once so I won’t put too much here. I thought this was very good. There was a lot of action and it did get a little confusing but once I got into the story. I loved the characters and the plot was very good too. It will probably be a while before I get to the others but I plan on hopefully getting to them this month.

 

Books I still need to finish:

  1. Intrinsical (#1) by Lani Woodland – I thought I would get to this book in March but I got set back a little in reading so i am hoping to maybe read it this weekend since I don’t have any homework.
  2. Of scions and men (#1) by Courtney Sloan  (Netgalley book)- I didn’t get to any of my netgalley books like I had planned to so I am hoping to make some progress with them this month.
  3. False Idols (#1) by Alexis Grove (Netgalley book) – This book is good so far but I haven’t had a chance to sit down and read it yet so I am hoping to do that this month as well.
  4. Hatred Day (#1) by T.S. Pettibone (Netgalley book) – I am also hoping to get to this one in April as well.
  5. Firstlife (#1) by Gena Showalter – I saw this on my Overdrive account as an audiobook and decided to get it but I had completely forgotten that I had requested it on Netgalley. It is very good so far but it is definitely long but I am hoping to have it done by next week since I only have a few more days before I have to return it

April Books:

  1. Shadow and bone (#1) by Leigh Bardugo
  2. After by Amy Efaw
  3. Make lemonade (#1) by Virginia Euwer Wolff
  4. Rise of the huntress (#7) by Joseph Delaney
  5. Unbelievable (#4) by Sara Shepard
  6. Ink and bone (#1) by Rachel Caine

I have my hands full again this month but I am also very excited since I only have about 4 weeks of school left so I am hoping I will have more reading time on my hands once finals are over with.

This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monthly update – April

  1. Six books is still a great effort! I’ve been hearing so many good things about Red Rising. I’m hoping to get to it soon 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.