October Wrap-Up/November TBR:

Hello,

Wow! I can’t believe that October is almost over and that it is almost Halloween. I looked at my calendar over the weekend and realized that i have about 5 full weeks of school left before Finals and Christmas break. October has been pretty hectic and November looks even more hectic though. It looks like i have at least two, maybe 3 more papers to write, and two more tests in every class that I am taking except for my online class which just has the final at the end of the semester. This week i turn in my 3rd art project so I am hoping that it will go well. I’ve been kind of struggling in my first art class but I take 3 art classes next semester so I am hoping that things will get better. I have doing some research though, on different majors and jobs that i would be interested but for now i am staying in Graphic design and will see how things go. I might even post some pictures of my artwork during break. The weather has also started to get pretty cold in the mornings and evenings as well so I am getting used to that too but I have been enjoying it too.

Reading has been pretty sparse lately due to school being hectic so  I will be catching up during break, i looked at my reading goal on Goodreads and was already 21 books behind so it will probably be a little longer than that by Thanksgiving break. I did manage to read two books this month though and they were pretty good. I also have a couple of audio books planned, to see if I can squeeze in a couple of books while I am walking to class and I am hoping to work on the fourth Harry Potter books as it is the series I am rereading this year.

 

I also started in a new weekly meme called Down the TBR Hole created by Lia @lostinastory,  in which you look at your TBR  shelf and decide which books should stay or go. It has been since the beginning of the year since i have looked at my TBR list on Goodreads and while I have a bunch of series on there that i hope to finish someday, I don’t know if I will ever get to them so I will be working through those once i get to them. This will be a weekly thing so i plan on posting every Friday unless I have to work on a major project. I will also try to update on Mondays but it may be once or twice since i am not reading as much as I was over the summer.

 

So here is what I read in October:

Total Books I read: 2

Total amount of books I have read this year: 115/165

October Books: 

5 98413

  1. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (#3) by J.K. Rowling – This is definitely my favorite series so I will be continuing on to the next one hopefully in November (5 stars).
  2. Nana Vol. 1 by Ai Yazawa – This one was different than what I normally read in manga but i decided to give it a try and it was pretty good. I will probably continue the series at some point (4 stars).

 

So this is what I read in October. I didn’t get in as much as I thought I would but I am going to attempt to listen to a couple of audio books in November so hopefully I will get a few more read next month.

 

Currently reading: 

15507958 30811001

  1. Me before you (#1) by Jojo Moyes – This one was really interesting at first but once i got around 60% on my Kindle it kind of slowed down for me and then school got really busy so I haven’t been able to read i. I am hoping with Thanksgiving around the corner that I will be able to read a couple of books.
  2. The Hundredth queen (#1) by Emily R. King – I picked up this one up for review on Netgalley but havent really shown an interest in reading it yet. I have read a couple of pages os far so i am hoping that next month I will be able to finish it and post a review.

 

 

November TBR: (tentative list): 

6 15937108 20587589

  1. Harry potter and the Goblet of Fire (#4) by J.K. Rowling – I have a hold on this one so it may be a while before I get it and i probably won’t finish it in November but I am hoping to start this one next month.
  2. Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan – This one will be an audio book and it is middle grade so i am hoping to get this one on my IPod this week and start listening to it.
  3. Above the waterfall by Ron Rash – This is another audio book that I am hoping to get once I finish my first one but it depends on how things go in November.

 

SO this is my list for November. I am hoping to get a couple of audio books so I can make some progress with my reading goal for the year but November looks extremely busy, especially the second and third weeks of November so i am not sure how much reading I will be able to do. I should have a weekly Down the TBR hole post up on Fridays and maybe one or two Monday posts as well but  I won’t have any reviews or anything like that until December. I’ll try to post updates every once in a while though.

 

Advertisements

Down the TBR Hole #1:

Hello,

I know its been a while since I last posted as things have been pretty hectic with school. Midterms have passed though so this week was a little quieter. I should hopefully have another post up next week as well but after that it will probably be Thanksgiving before I make another post.

So I’ve a few posts of this meme in the last few weeks and decided to go ahead and give it a try.

Down the TBR hole is hosted by Lia @Lost in a Story!

Most of you probably know this feeling, your Goodreads TBR pile keeps growing and growing and it seems like there is no light at the end of the tunnel. You keep adding, but you add more than you actually read. And then when youre scrolling through your list, you realize that you have no idea what half the books are about and why you added them. Well thats going to change!

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 (or even more!) if youre feeling adventurous) books. Of course, if you do this weekly, you start where you left off the last time.
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

 

For this first one I will probably do 10 books as i have a lot of older books on my TBR that have been on there for three or more years.

Current TBR Count: 491

 

        Book:#1: 

Private (#1) by Kate Brian: 

                                                      Date added: December 1, 2013:

381489

I recently read Privilege (#1) by Kate Brian and didn’t really like it that much and this was probably one of the first ones that I added to my shelf when I first Joined Goodreads. I’ve thought about adding this one to my To-Read shelf for December but I am just not sure if I want to read it.

The Judgement: Go (For now)

 

Book #2: 

The Reece Malcolm list by Amy Spalding:

 Date added: February 15, 2014: 

13517338

I’ve also had this one on my TBR shelf for a while and every time I tried to get it from the library other books replaced it. I may eventually get to it either in December or next year.

The Judgement: Keep 

 

Book #3: 

Wings of the Wicked (#2) by Courtney Allison Moulton: 

Date added: February 22, 2014:

8501291

I read the first book in this trilogy about a year or two ago and it was pretty good. This one will probably get added to my To-Read list for December but it may be next year before I read it.

The judgement: Keep

 

Book #4

Dune (#1) by Frank Herbert: 

Date added: March 4, 2014:

234225

I thought I would enjoy this book but  I just haven’t found the right time to read it yet and it also kept getting checked out of the library when I thought about reading it so  I might not get to this one. If I have a n opportunity to get it from the library in the future then I might read it but for now I am deleting it from my TBR.

The Judgement: Go 

 

Book #5:

Confessions of an angry girl: (#1) by Louise Rozett 

                                                   Date added: March 4, 2014:

13515025

I have added this to my To-read list a bunch of times over the last two years thinking I would be able to get it from the library but it was always one of those books that didn’t quite make it due to seeing other books or it wasn’t checked in at the library. It does sound interesting but I don’t really know when I will be able to read it so for now it will be deleted:

The Judgement: Go 

 

Book #6: 

Past perfect by Leila Sales: 

                                                        Date added: March 15, 2014

10637697

I wanted to read this book at first but I read Mostly Good Girls by Leila Sales and wasn’t very impressed so I may not get to this one. It is also at a different library than the main one that I go to so it may be a while before I get to it. So far now this one will also be deleted.

The Judgement: Go 

 

Book #7: 

Catch a falling star by Kim A. Culberston 

                                                 Date added: April 20, 2014:

18527496

I am pretty sure that I picked this book up at some point but it was one of those that I never got to due to other books that i was finishing up before the new school year started and I only got through a few pages of this one. I haven’t really thought about this one that much either so it will be deleted as well.

 The Judgement: Go 

 

Book #8: 

 A brief chapter in my impossible life by Dana Reinhardt

                                                     Date added: April 26, 2014

110733

I am still not sure about this one yet but for now I will keep it since it has good reviews and is something that i would be interesting in reading. For now this will go on my maybe list and I will read it someday, hopefully.

The Judgement: Keep (for now) 

 

Book #9: 

The darlings are forever (#1) by Melissa Kantor: 

Date added: May 4, 2014:

8428049

I am not sure about this one either but it does sound like a novel that I would read. While it might be sometime next year before I get to it or later, for now it will stay on my shelf.

The Judgement: Keep (For now)

 

Book #10: 

Black City (#1) by Elizabeth Richards: 

Date added: May 2, 2014

12568505 

This was another one of those books that I would add to my to-read list thinking i would be able to get it from the library library but it would usually already be checked out or another book would replace it. For now this one will be deleted as well. I may read it later but right now I don’t know when I will be able to.

The Judgement: Go 

 

 

Have you read any of these? Do you agree with these or are there any that I should keep?

 

 

I am hoping to do this every week or every other week so i can get through my TBR but it depends on how much hw i have during the week.

 

 

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? September 25, 2017:

it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at the bookdate. This is where you can talk about what you have read, what you are currently reading, and what you are about to read.

Hello,

I just realized that it has been a while since I last posted on this so I decided that i would try and write an update today. School has started in full swing for me so i have a lot more homework than i did at tech so i haven’t been able to read books as much as I have been but I have finished 3 this month which is definitely more than I thought it would be. October looks to be really busy as well since we have midterms as well so i will be studying for those too. I have a small tentative list for October but with midterms I am not really sure how much reading I will be able to do yet.

 

What I have read: 

(I won’t have links up for these but I will have titles up)

 

Harry Potter and the sorcerers stone (#10 by J.K. Rowling:

3

I decided back in August hat I really wanted to reread this series again and so far it has been amazing. Definitely 5 stars and a series I would highly recommend.

 

The Martian by Andy Weir:

316862511

This one took me a while to finish but I am glad that I read it. the science did get to me at one point though and I had to skim over some places but it was an enjoyable read and one I would recommend (4 stars).

 

Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets (#2) by J.K Rowling:

15881

This one was another fast read and I look forward to reading the next one (5 stars).

 

Currently reading: 

98413

This is my last manga that I have to read for one of my challenges on Goodreads so i am hoping to finish it up sometime this week or next.

30811001

 

5

15507958

 

Up next: 

25041504

 

So this is what I have planned for this week. I probably won’t be able to finish all of them this week but I am hoping to read them at some point in October. I am also going to post once a month since I don’t post regularly and then will hopefully come back in December with more reviews and posts.

Marybeth

 

August Wrap-Up/September Wrap-up and Tentative October TBR list/Updates:

Hello,

This is really late this month so I will also be posting books hat I have read in September so far.

August: 

It’s definitely been a while since i have posted on here but everything is good. School has started in full swing though so i have been very busy and haven’t really been able to read that much except for a chapter here and there. September looks pretty busy as well since i have a lot of reading in my classes and I found out what my first project was in my Art class today so that will definitely be interesting. I did have a couple of setbacks at the beginning though as I don’t have a roommate at the moment but other than that everything seems to be going well so far.

August was a very good month at the beginning but kind of tampered off towards the middle. I did get a lot of books that have been on my shelf for a long time and am now caught up except for a few Netgalley books that I am not sure when I will be able to get to yet. I also decided to reread the harry potter series again and I have just started reading the first 1 and have made some progress with it so far.

 

September: 

September has been pretty hectic lately with the amount of homework that I have had. I’ve read a few books so far but not very many. I’ve started working on my second project in art and it is slightly easier than the first one so far. I’ve officially settled in my dorm although there are still a few things that I will need but so far so good. I don’t really have a TBR for October although I am still continuing my reread of the Harry Potter series along with a couple of other books hat i have picked up.

Total Books Read: 16 

For this one I will just have the links to each Goodreads page:

  1. Beautiful Darkness (#2)  by Kami Garcia – This one took me a little longer to get into but it was okay. I plan on listening to beautiful chaos (#3) at some point this year hopefully (4 stars).
  2. Sunrise (#3) by Mike Mullin – This one took me a while to get to but once I started reading it, I didn’t take very to finish it and it was pretty interesting (4 stars).
  3. Witch Hunter Vol.1 by Jung-man Cho – This one was interesting and I definitely can’t wait to see what happens next. I might also watch the anime as well at some point (4 stars).
  4. November 9 by Colleen Hoover – This one took me a while to get to and while I thought it would be interesting, it was actually not that great for me. I might read a couple of other books by this author though since this one is only my third one (3 stars).
  5. The bear and the nightingale (#1) by Katherine Arden – This one was a little slow to get into at first but it picked up after the first few chapters and ended up being really good. I definitely can’t wait until the second book comes out (4 stars).
  6. Mostly good girls by Leila Sales – I added this one to my shelf a few years ago and i didn’t really like it that much. I do have a couple of other books by this author on my shelf and will hopefully get to those at some point (3 stars).
  7. The rose society (#2) by Marie Lu – This one was just okay for me as I struggled to get into it for a while but I finally sat down one afternoon and finished it. I am glad hat I read it though and am interested in seeing how this series ends (4 stars).
  8. Soul eater Vol. 1  by Atsushi Ohkubo – This one was okay. I may watch the anime to see if it is better but I may not continue the series until next year  (3.5 stars)
  9. Sweet evil (#1)  by Wendy Higgins – This one took me a while to read but it was slightly better than I thought it would be. I will be continuing this series since i have all 4 books on my TBR list for some challenges that I am working one this year (4 stars).
  10. Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles Vol. 1  by CLAMP – This one was interesting and I look forward to continuing this series. I will also be watching the anime at some point (5 stars).
  11. The eternity cure (#2) by Julie Kagawa – This is definitely one of my favorite trilogies by this author and can’t wait to see how it ends in The forever song (5 stars).
  12. The honor student at magic high school Vol. 1 by Tsutomu Satou – This is another series that I am looking forward to as well (4.5 stars).
  13. The God only knows Vol. 1 by Tamiki Wakaki – This one was not my favorite manga that I read this month. I probably won’t be continuing the series but I am not sure yet (3.5 stars).
  14. The crown’s fate (#2)  by Evelyn Skye – This one was not as great as the first book in this duology but it was still very good and one that I would recommend (4 stars).
  15. Unspoken (#1)  by Sarah Rees Brennan – This was one of those books that I wasn’t really sure about and after reading it, the story wasn’t really that great but I am still kind of interested in reading the second one to see if it gets better (3 stars).
  16. Life of pi  by Yann Martel – This one was okay and was actually a fast read for me. It is one I would recommend (4 stars).

So this is what I have read so far in August. I will also have September up as well but it is a much smaller list than for August.

 

September Wrap-up: 

3 316862511 15881

  1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s stone (#1)  by J.K. Rowling – This is definitely my favorite series and one that I have read many times. It has been a while since I have read this series so this year I decided to reread them and eventually watch the movies again at some point (5 stars).
  2. The Martian by Andy Weir – This one definitely took me a long time to read but I finally finished it this month. If you like Science Fiction I would definitely pick this one up. I look forward to reading more by this author (4 stars).
  3. Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets (#2) by J.K. Rowling – This one was definitely a fast read for me and I can’t wait to start reading the third book hopefully later this week.

 

Books I am currently reading:

98413  15507958 30811001 5

 

Tentative list for October:

6 25041504 27426044

I might also be able to squeeze in a classic horror novel as well but with midterms coming up during this month I may not be able to read as much.

 

So this is what I have for October. I’m sorry this got up so late but with school in full swing I probably won’t be able to post much until December. I do plan on posting at least once a month but I am not really sure when yet.

Marybeth 0

 

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? August 14, 2017:

it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at the bookdate. This is where you can talk about what you have read, what you are currently reading, and what you are about to read.

 

Last week was a little busy but I did manage to get a lot of reading done and am slowly catching up on my currently reading shelf. On Monday I visited with a friend of mine who is also heading to college next week and I ended up spending the night and came back home Tuesday night. I spent the rest of the week watching a couple of anime shows and reading.

Today I am probably going to start packing for college since I am also heading out to visit my grandparents for my mom’s birthday which we are celebrating early because it falls on the same weekend that I am moving for college. I’m also planning on doing as much reading as I can between now and Friday night and will hopefully finish all of the books on my currently reading shelf so I can add some new books.

 

 

What I read last week: 

Soul Eater Vol. 1  by Atsushi Ohkubo:

6406018

This one was interesting but just okay for me. I will probably continue the series later though (4 stars).

 

Sweet evil (#1)  by Wendy Higgins:

118089501

This one took me a while to finish and I was definitely surprised by how much I enjoyed it and will definitely be continuing this series at some point (4 stars).

Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles Vol. 1  by CLAMP:

13570

I think this one is my favorite out of all of the manga that i have tried this week and I can’t wait to see what happens next (5 stars).

 

The eternity cure (#2) by Julie Kagawa:

13581990

This one took me a lot longer to finish than I thought it would but I still enjoyed it and can’t wait to how this trilogy ends in The forever song (#3).  (5 stars)

 

The world God only knows Vol. 1 by Tamiki Wakaki:

11752226

This one was okay. I may continue the series later but it might be next year before I get back to it.

 

The honor student at magic High school Vol. 1 by Tsutomu Satou:

25677587

This one was also pretty good and I look forward to continuing the series.

 

Currently reading: 

27211901

I have started this one and it is interesting so far. I should be able to finish this one in the next couple of days or so.

108666241

I am not sure about this one yet as I have only read a couple of chapters so far but I am determined to finish it this week since i have to take it back to the library before school starts.

24909346

I found this one on sale last week at Amazon for the ebook and decided to go ahead and get it. I’ve only read a couple of pages so far but I do plan on reading this one this week and hopefully finishing it as well.

4214

I’ve started this one and am not sure about it yet so I plan on reading it this week and will hopefully finish it before I go to school next week.

 

  • I am also still reading The Martian by Andy Weir but had to put it aside this week in order to finish a couple of other books.

 

Up Next: 

23164983

12930

30811001

28458598

So this is my plan for this week. I am hoping to read all of these books but I am not sure how much progress I will be able to make as I will also be getting ready for college again as well.

I hope you have a great week

Marybeth

 

 

 

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? August 7, 2017:

it2527s2bmonday25212bwhat2bare2byou2breading

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at the bookdate. This is where you can talk about what you have read, what you are currently reading, and what you are about to read.

Last week was pretty quiet although I did get my hair cut on Wednesday and went out for lunch but I mostly stayed at home and read as much as I could. I did catch up on all of the books that I had on my shelf since June and am now just working on some library books that I have left.

This week looks to be a little busier as I have to start packing for school. I have all of my basics in a box I just have to pack my clothes and a few other things that I have before move-in day. I am also heading to a pool party with a friend of mine tonight. I will also probably spend the rest of this week catching up on the rest of the library books that I have.

 

What I read last week:

From TBR:

The woman in cabin 10 by Ruth Ware:

28187230

I finished listening to this one and I liked the narrator for the audio book but didn’t really like the main character that much (3 stars).

 

From TBR:

The naturals (#1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes:

13597723

I thought this one was interesting and will definitely be continuing the series (4 stars).

 

From TBR:

Beautiful darkness (#2) by Kami Garcia:

9498397

I read this one in just a couple of days and I thought that there was definitely more action in this one than the first one but there were a few times when it was a little slow. I will definitely read beautiful chaos (#3) to see what happens next though (4 stars).

 

Netgalley review:

Sunrise (#3) by Mike Mullin:

157419281

This one took me a lot longer to read than I thought it would but I finally sat down last week and finished it in a few hours and it was pretty good (4 stars).

 

From TBR – Manga:

Witch Hunter Vol. 1 by Jung-man Cho:

3195006

I thought this one was pretty interesting and I will definitely continue the series and watch the anime at some point (4 stars).

 

From TBR:

November 9 by Colleen Hoover:

25111004

I thought this one would be good but I didn’t enjoy it that much. I liked the characters okay but there were some things

 

The bear and the nightingale (#1)  by Katherine Arden:

25489134

This one took me a little longer to read than I thought it would but it was still interesting and I can’t wait to read the second book when it comes out next year (4 stars).

 

Mostly Good girls by Leila Sales:

7775824

This one was a fast read but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I thought I would (3 stars).

 

The Rose Society (#2) by Marie Lu:

23846013

I struggled through this one a little more than I thought I would but I think it was because I didn’t really remember a whole lot from the first one and I didn’t really like the Main character in this one that much either. This one was okay but I am glad that I read it and would recommend it (4 stars).

 

Currently Reading:

30312891

I had to put this one back on hold since there was a small wait list for it but it went through over the weekend so I plan to read it this week and hopefully finish it. So far it is pretty good.

 

118089501

I’ve only read a couple of pages of this one so far but I plan on focusing on this one today and seeing if I can finish it in the next couple of days or so. It seems pretty interesting so far.

13581990

I started this one but had to put it aside in order to finish a few other books but i plan on reading it as soon as I finish Sweet evil and should hopefully finish it this week.

316862511

I started this one over the weekend on my kindle and so far it is okay. I’m not really sure about it yet but I am hoping to continue it this week.

 

Up Next:

27211901

4214

23164983

108666241

 

So this is what I have planned for this week I am hoping to finish all or most of these this week since school is fast approaching. I will also try to have a couple of reviews up in the next couple of weeks or so.

I hope you guys have a great week!

Marybeth

 

 

 

 

 

July Wrap-up/August TBR:

I am going to go ahead and post this one today instead of tomorrow since I finished the 2 books I was reading.

This month was pretty busy as I have been getting ready for school which starts around August 19. I’ve been busy getting stuff for my dorm and making sure that I have everything set for school. I did manage to get everything in and I am now just waiting for move-day which will be in 3 weeks.

I had a really good reading month in July and even though I didn’t finish all of my library books I do plan to read a lot more in the next couple of weeks or so.

 

Also with school starting up again I may not be able to  post updates as frequently as I have been but once I get into a routine I should be able to post an update or 2 and I will also have an update about school once I am settled in.

 

Total Books read this month: 23 

2017 Reading Challenge: 91 

 

books I read: 

16150831 27235365 11563110 14290364 23901077 13556014 13618440 234619891 12127750 226429711 21464106 95778571 33027974 23253083 12925063 30312700

336439941 22299763 32075671 17182126 26232292 28187230 13597723

  1. In the Afterlight (#3) by Alexandra Bracken – This one was my least favorite in the trilogy but I am glad that I was able to read it (3.5/5 stars).
  2. When we collided by Emery Lord – This one took me a little while to read but I thought it was very good (4.5/5 stars).
  3. Hallowed (#2) by Cynthia Hand – This one was a fast read for me even though it did take me a while to get to but I am looking forward to seeing how this trilogy ends (4 stars).
  4. Champion (#3) by Marie Lu – This one was alright but it did take me a while to finish though (4 stars).
  5. End of days (#3) by Susan Ee – This trilogy was pretty good and I was glad that I read it (45/5 stars).
  6. Noblesse, Season 1 set by Son Jae-Ho – This sounded interesting at first but then it got a little slow toward the end. I may continue the series again at some point (3.5/5 stars).
  7. Dreams of Gods & Monsters (#3) by Laini Taylor – I felt that this one could have been shorter than it was but I am glad that I finished it since it helped with a lot of challenges that I have been working on at Goodreads (3.5/5 stars).
  8. Talon (#1) by Julie Kagawa – This one was slow at first but once I got into it I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to see what happens in the next book (5 stars).
  9. The mark of Athena (#3) by Rick Riordan – (audio book) – This one was my least favorite book in the series so far and while it did take me a little while to get through I am looking froward to finishing the series (3 stars).
  10. The body electric by Beth Revis – I really wanted to love this one but it did take me a really long time to finish though (3 stars).
  11. The girl from the well (#1) by Rin Chupeco – I thought this one would be interesting but it did take me a long time to read and sometimes the switching from different POVS got a little confusing but it was kind of interesting =. I am not sure if I will be able to get the second book or not though (3 stars).
  12. 1984 by George Orwell – This one took me a little while to finish but I was glad that I read as one of my goals this year is to read more classics. I would recommend this one (3 stars).
  13. The evaporation of Sofi Snow (#1) by Mary Weber – (Netgalley) – At first i thought I would like this one but once I got into it the story kind of slowed down and I felt that a couple of things in the story was kind of confusing but I am glad I read and will probably pick up the second book when it comes out
  14. Flamecaster (#1) by Cinda Williams Chima – This one took me a little longer to finish but it is definitely one of my favorite books this month (4 stars).
  15. Inescapable (#1) by Amy A. Bartol – This one was my least favorite book of the whole year but it did help with quite a few challenges so i am glad that I was able to read it (2 stars).
  16. Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett – I thought this one would be a good story but once I got into it I thought it was just okay (4 stars).
  17. Daughter of the pirate king (#1) by Tricia Levenseller – This one is definitely my favorite book of the year and one I would highly recommend (5 stars).
  18. Crooked kingdom (#2) by Leigh Bardugo – This was also pretty good and I loved all of the characters and the action in the story. This is another book that I would definitely recommend (4.5/5 stars).
  19. The hate U give by Angie Thomas – This one took me longer than I thought it would but I am glad that I read it and would definitely recommend it (4.5/5 stars).
  20. Steelheart (#1) by Brandon Sanderson – This book was definitely action-packed  and I loved the characters. This is definitely another book that I would recommend and I can’t wait to see what happens next in this series (4 stars).
  21. The Crown’s game (#1) by Evelyn Skye – This one was a little slow and I liked a few of the characters but I am glad that I read it and I plan on reading the second book this week at some point. (4 stars)
  22. The woman in cabin 10 by Ruth Ware – I listened to this one and liked the narrator but didn’t really like the main character that much. This one was just okay (3 stars).
  23. The naturals (#1) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes – This one was definitely a fast read. It was kind of predictable but overall I thought the mystery was pretty good and I didn’t figure out who the person was until the end of the story. I would definitely recommend this one and I am looking forward to seeing what happens next in this series.

 

Books I am still reading: 

30312891 157419281 118089501 7775824 27211901 7842288 108666241 25489134 25111004 30811001 13581990 23846013

I’m hoping to read these this week but I am not sure how many I will be able to finish. I think i have some due toward the end of the week so I may have to renew a few so I can finish them over the weekend.

 

August TBR: 

This month is going to be a little different because I will be starting school toward the end of the month so for this month I will have a list of books to choose from but they will only be from my Overdrive account and books I own/or have on my kindle.

Potential Overdrive books:

For this list I will probably focus on a few middle grade novels or audio books since I have a category for those on one of my challenges that I am working on at Goodreads.

15937108 20587589 12930 29069989 23164983

 

Netgalley books: 

30811001 27426044 157419281

I am technically currently reading Sunrise (#3) and the Hundredth queen (#1) but I went ahead and put them to this list as I will probably finish them in August hopefully.

 

Books on my shelf/Kindle books: 

4214 231270481

So this is what I have planned for August. With it being a new school year for me I may not be able to read as much as usual but I am hoping to read at least a couple of books. my first book that I plan to read would probably be Life of pi by Yann Martel since I have it for quite a few challenges on Goodreads but i am not sure yet.